Music Boys Live, In Absolute Quality.


MBLAQ, (엠블랙) is an acronym forMusic Boys Live in Absolute Quality) is a South Korean quintet boy group created by Korean pop R&B singer, producer and actor Rain under his label J.Tune Entertainment. The five members include Seung Ho, G.O, Joon, Thunder, and Mir. The group debuted in October 9, 2009 at Rain’s Legend of Rainism concert. On October 14, 2009 the group released their debut single album, “Just BLAQ”, which topped various on-line and off-line music charts in South Korea.   


Having trained for two years, MBLAQ was first announced on 21 September 2009, with an appearance in Nylon magazine. The group appeared alongside Rain, in his Legend of Rainism concert. They performed various songs from their produced EP, Just BLAQ and were met with praise, with many spectators at the concert and fans considering them as the next DBSK. The group released teasers for their debut song, “Oh Yeah” on October 12, with the music video being released two days later. Coinciding with the music video, MBLAQ’s debut single album Just BLAQ, was released on the same day, topping various charts in South Korea. The next day, the group made their broadcast debut on M.net’s M!Countdown, performing “Oh Yeah”.  


In early December, the group debuted in Japan, following their performance during Rain’s fan meeting- resulting in a documentary being produced surrounding their stay in Japan. Later that month, the group commenced promotions for their follow up track, “G.O.O.D Luv”, with two music videos released, an ‘unofficial’ MV released prior to the ‘official’ MV which was released on December 10, 2009. On May 19, 2010, the group released their second single album, Y.  The music video for the title track, “Y” was released on the same day at midnight with teasers being released from May 6. MBLAQ claimed first place on the 3rd of June 2010 on the music show M! Countdown. MBLAQ’s official fanclub was announced in November 2009, with the given name of A+, (or in Hangul, 에이프러스). The colour of the official fanclub is Pearl Chocolate.   


Member Name                D.O.B Stage Name Position    
Yang Seung Ho (양승호) October 16, 1987 Seung Ho Leader and Vocalist.    
Jung Byung Hee (정병희) November 6, 1987                      G.O Main Vocalist.    
Lee Chang Sun (이창선) February 7, 1988 Lee Joon                  Vocalist / ‘Face’.    
Park Sang Hyun (박상현) October 7, 1990 Cheon Doong (Thunder) Vocals and Sub-rapper.            
Bang Cheol Yong (방철용) March 10, 1991 Mir Main Rapper.  



Official Website:  [ http://www.m-blaq.com ]










One Response to “MBLAQ”

  1. BttB 2011 February 19, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    Searching for this for some time now – i guess luck is a lot more advanced than research engines 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: