Winners of the 47th Baeksang Art Awards Revealed.

26 May

 47th Baeksang Art Awards.

The 47th Baeksang Arts Awards kicked off earlier today with Ryu Si Won and Kim Ah Joong as MC’s for the annual event which was held at Kyung Hee University’s Peace Center in Seoul. With Korean A-listers such as Lee Byung Hun, Won Bin, Hyun Bin, and Moon Geun Young nominated for awards, this was surely a night to be remembered for everyone. While all the actors / actresses fared well in each of their respective work(s), only one could be chosen for each category. Let’s take a look at the night’s winners!


Under the film category, the awards go to…

Daesang Award: Lee Byung Hun (‘I Saw the Devil‘)

Best Picture Award: ‘Ahjussi’

Director’s Award: Lee Chang Dong

Best Male Actor: Ha Jung Woo (‘The Yellow Sea‘)

Best Female Actress: Tang Wei (‘Late Autumn‘)

Best Male Rookie Actor: Choi Seung Hyun/T.O.P. (‘71: Into The Fire‘)

Best Female Rookie Actress: Shin Hyun Bin (‘He’s On Duty‘)

Rookie Director’s Award: Kim Young Tak (‘Hello Ghost‘)

Scenario Award: Yook Sang Hyo (‘He’s On Duty’)

Male Popularity Award: Choi Seung Hyun/T.O.P. (‘71: Into The Fire’)

Female Popularity Award: Park Shin Hye (‘Cyrano Dating Agency‘)

Under the TV category, the awards go to…

Daesang Award: Hyun Bin (‘Secret Garden‘)

Best Drama: ‘Secret Garden’

Best Cultural Program: EBS‘ ‘What Is School?

Best Variety Show: ‘Come To Play

Best Director: Lee Jung Sub (‘Baker King, Kim Tak Goo‘)

Best Male Actor: Jung Bo Suk (‘Giant‘)

Best Female Actor: Han Hyo Joo (‘Dong Yi‘)

Best Male Rookie Actor: Park Yoochun (‘Sungkyunkwan Scandal‘)

Best Female Rookie Actress: Yoo In Na (‘Secret Garden’)

Rookie Director’s Award: Kim Won Suk (‘Sungkyunkwan Scandal)

Screenplay Award: Kim Eun Sook (‘Secret Garden’)

Male Entertainer Award: Lee Soo Geun (‘1 Night 2 Days‘)

Female Entertainer Award: Kim Won Hee (‘Come To Play’)

Male Popularity Award: Park Yoochun (‘Sungkyunkwan Scandal’)

Female Popularity Award: Moon Geun Young (‘Cinderella’s Sister‘)

Other awards awarded that night included…

Instyle Fashionista Award: Lee Min Jung

Merit Award: Shin Sung Il



Source: Allkpop | Shared by: rawr6127

– M


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: